A Couple of New Projects…

Here are the latest pieces to come across my bench. The first  is La Meridiana Miniatures Gurkha that is in their Monte Cassino range. It is good to see a figure of this period as it shows that there is more to WW2 than Germans. I haven’t done much since Euro Militaire, perhaps a dip after seeing so much superb work. A strange reaction I know but added to that a few things have got in the way. While the undercoat has been laid in and I have built-in some general shadows with the airbrush, it is the trousers that have seen any real progress. I am going to try to add some wear and tear into the battledress too.

Here is another piece that I am working on. It is a White Russian Officer from the Russian Civil War. The piece was sculpted by the late Roy Hunt. It is a great piece and it is a shame it was never released. I have started painting the face but it needs further detailing.

Comments always welcomed.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑