New Releases and Announcements – W/E 6 May 2018

Here is my weekly roundup of new releases announced last week that have caught my eye.

Model Cellar

Baracca painted 7

This week’s post is quite simple really as only two pieces have caught my eye and they both come from Model Cellar. These were part of their announcement for new releases at the MFCA show in the US. The first announcement is another 54mm First World War pilot. In this case, it is the Italian ace Francesco Baracca. The figure was sculpted by Mike Good and looks to be up to his usual high standards. Mike Good sculpted Baracca many years ago for Pegaso when they released a small line of resin pilot figures, which included Lanoe Hawker. I have the Baracca figure in the grey army, so it will be interesting to compare these two at some point as it will be a useful measuring stick to consider how Mike Good’s sculpting have evolved.

The second release is a 54mm vignette of British infantry with a wounded German soldier. Again, this piece was sculpted by Mike Good, and it looks to be a great little vignette. The piece is based on a well-known photo, and this should make a beautiful piece when finished.

35129Painted17 (2)

Well, that is it for this week. I would love to add these figures to my grey army, but we shall have to wait and see. In the meantime, the MENG Whippet that I am building is slowly progressing, and I will hopefully provide an update in the next day or two.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑