MENG 1/35 British Medium Tank Mk. A Whippet – Part 3

Just a quick update today. I finished building the front of the fighting compartment last night and attached it to the other section of the compartment. Overall, this fit is good, but you will need to be careful when attached this sub-assembly to the rest of the compartment. I tacked it together and worked my way around, but it is still not perfect. As you can see in one of the photos, some small gaps will need a wipe of filler – something else to buy. I also did a dry fit of attaching the fighting compartment to the hull, and this will be a bit of tight fit so again will need me to tack it before getting everything in its final place. More updates soon.

Header Image: A British Whippet tank on the road near Demuin, c. 1918 (Source: © IWM (Q 56422))

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑